July is National Sarcoma and Bone Cancer Awareness Month.

Florida Regional Cancer Control Collaboratives

The Florida State Cancer Plan creates strategies to reduce the burden of cancer. The six Regional Cancer Control Collaboratives enact these strategies in their local communities.


Bay, Calhoun, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Taylor, Wakulla, Walton, and Washington counties.
Northwest Florida Cancer Collaborative (NWFCCC)
Coordinator: Dr. Justice Mbizo

Co-Coordinator: Dr. Daudet Tshiswaka
(850) 474-3191

North Central

Alachua, Bradford, Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Putnam, Sumter, Suwannee, and Union counties.


Baker, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Nassau, St. Johns, and Volusia counties.

East Central

Brevard, Lake, Marion, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, and Sumter counties.


Charlotte, Citrus, Collier, DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Hernando, Highlands, Hillsborough, Lee, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, and Sarasota counties.


Broward, Indian River, Martin, Miami-Dade, Monroe, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, St. Lucie counties.

NWFCCC Presents A monthly update for Florida's fight against cancer

If you would like to receive one monthly email with information about cancer prevention, treatment, and survivorship, SUBSCRIBE here! We will also include information on upcoming meetings and workshops.

Become a member